What happened to modern family?

ABC's "Modern Family" came to a close in 2020 after 11 seasons. During the finale, Alex takes a new job in Switzerland and Luke heads to college. By the end of the show, Mitch, Cam, and their two kids are all packed up for their move to Missouri.