What is good about onions?

Onions add a depth of flavor to soups, stews, casseroles and even potatoes or scrambled eggs. They can be caramelized and placed on burgers, pizza or grilled cheese. Raw, they're delicious in salads, in dips, or mixed in with tuna. Onions are extremely versatile & come in many varieties.