How many stairs in the empire state building?

The Empire State Building has 1,576 stairs.

---

In total it takes 1,860 steps to walk to the top of The Empire State Building. First 1,576 steps from street level to the 86th floor observatory, and then another 284 steps up the mooring mast on the top of 102nd floor.