What temperature should medium rare steaks be?

For example, USDA recommends a minimum temp of steak to be 145°F, that is 62.7°C, which is classified by chefs as "medium" and by many steak lovers as overcooked. "Medium rare", 130°F to 135°F, that is 54.4°C to 57.2°C, is the temp range at which steaks are at their most tender, juicy, and flavorful