Who is emily litella?

Emily Litella is a character created by Gilda Radner. She was an elderly woman with a hearing problem who appeared on Saturday Night Live's Weekend Update, where she would read a statement in opposition to something she had misheard. When she was corrected, she would say, "Never mind!"