What are the four different sections of your tongue?

We can sense five different tastes—sweet, bitter, sour, salty, and savory. We taste these five flavors differently because the tongue has five different kinds of receptors that can distinguish between these five tastes. Receptors are proteins found on the upper surface of cells.