Tell me about s. c. p. zero zero eight?

In the game SCP: Containment Breach, SCP-008 is a complex prion, samples of which are stored in each of the known G2 sites. When a person is fully infected with SCP-008, their body undergoes a period of sporadic cellular necrosis.