What is the butterfly cycle?

The Butterfly Life Cycle is the stages of a butterfly's life from egg to adult. To grow into an adult they go through four stages: egg, larva (also known as caterpillar), pupa (also known as chrysalis) and, finally, they emerge as an adult butterfly.