What's in a cheese danish?

8 ounces cream cheese; 1 ¼ cup confectioners’ sugar; 1 large egg yolk; a pinch of salt; ½ teaspoon pure vanilla extract; 1 batch Danish dough; 1 large egg, lightly beaten; and 2 Tbsp of whole milk.