How many chips do you get in poker?

You get as many chips as corresponds to what you buy in for. If you buy-in for $100, you get $100 worth of chips. Buy-in for $200 and you get $200 worth of chips. The number of chips depends on how many of each value you get. A good host will supply endless amounts of potato chips.