What happened to mister peanut?

Planters released a video of Mr. Peanut's supposed death. After his NUTmobile crashed off a cliff, Mr. Peanut plunges on top of the wreckage, which explodes. The company had planned to run the ad in the lead up to the Super Bowl in 2020, during which an ad of Mr. Peanut's funeral would air.