What's the show ratchet about?

Ratch-ed is an American psychological thriller starring Sarah Paulson. Paulson plays Nurse Mildred Ratch-ed, first seen in the novel "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest". Ratch-ed deals with her experiences in a psychiatric hospital where unsettling experiments are performed on patient's minds.