What can you use to get rid of gnats?

In a small bowl mix about one half cup warm water, a tablespoon of sugar, two tablespoons of apple cider vinegar and 4-6 drops of dish soap. The gnats will be attracted to the liquid by the smell but get stuck and die in the soapy film.