What temperature do axolotls live in?

An ideal temperature range for the axolotl is the low to mid 60s in Fahrenheit. Temperatures above 74 degrees will invariably lead to heat stress, loss of appetite and death. Temperatures below 60 will cause them to slow down & could also kill them if they get too cold.