How many scoops of coffee to make four cups?

Many coffee bars & the Specialty Coffee Association of America recommend adding 2 rounded TBSP of coffee per 6 ounces of water. Some coffee manufacturers recommend using one tablespoon per cup. We recommend 1 to 11⁄2 tablespoons of ground coffee per cup, but use more or less to suit your taste.