How long do boil potatoes for?

To boil potatoes, bring the water to a boil, lower the heat and simmer the potatoes for 10 to 15 minutes, depending on their size.

---

8-12 minutes for peeled, 2-inch cubes of potatoes. 15-20 minutes for whole red or Yukon gold potatoes. 25-30 minutes for whole russet potatoes.