How do you get rid of ladybugs in your house?

Spraying ladybugs with soapy water is an effective way to get them out of your home. Fill a spray bottle with water and several drops of liquid soap. When you find a ladybug in your home, spray the pest with the solution to prevent them from reproducing in your home [source: Pest Control Canada].