Who wrote the book on socialism?

There is no 1 book on socialism. Famous authors include Leon Trotsky, Lenin, Karl Marx, Frederick Engels and Rosa Luxemburg. Some works are Permanent Revolution, The Communist Manifesto, Socialism: Utopian and Scientific, Origin of the Family, Private Property and the State, Reform or Revolution