Which u. s. president lost both his wife and mother on valentine's day?

President Theodore Roosevelt was in the New York legislature when his family told him to come home. When he arrived, he found his mother, Mittie, dead from typhoid fever. Just 12 hours later, his wife, Alice, died from Bright’s disease, just one day after giving birth to their daughter in 1884.