What cooks faster carrots or potatoes?

That depends more on the size of the piece you’re cooking then on the vegetables itself. But empirically potatoes cook faster.

---

Carrots and potatoes "cook" at different times (while you CAN cook a carrot for hours, it is "done" much quicker than a potato).