How should you clean a cast iron pan?

If the pan is seasoned, a paper towel is all that is needed to clean a cast iron pan.

---

Typically hot water and a scrub brush or scrubbing pad are used to clean a cast iron skillet. After washing, a light coating of oil should be applied and the skillet should be heated again.