What is the statue of liberty represent?

The Statue of Liberty stands in Upper New York Bay, a universal symbol of freedom. Originally conceived as an emblem of the friendship between the people of France and the U.S. and a sign of their mutual desire for liberty, over the years the Statue has become much more.

---

The Statue of Liberty stands in Upper New York Bay, a universal symbol of freedom. she was given to the U.S. by France to celebrate America's first 100 years as a nation. it is modeled after the Roman goddess of freedom, Libertas.