What's in teriyaki sauce?

Teriyaki sauce has four main components: soy sauce, sake (or mirin, if you're taking it easy on the booze), sugar and ginger. It's more or less your basic Asian seasoning or marinade. Soak meat, vegetables, fish or tofu in for at least half an hour before cooking