Is half a tablespoon two teaspoons?

No, there are 3 teaspoons in a tablespoon, therefore a half of tablespoon is 1 and a half teaspoons

---

No. A tablespoon is 3 teaspoons ~ half a tablespoon would be 1 & 1/2 teaspoons.