How long is the average dishwasher cycle?

While it depends on the cycle you choose, most dishwasher cycle times can last anywhere from 1.5 to 4 hours. The average dishwasher run time can vary based on sensor readings, how dirty your dishes are or how long it takes to heat water between cycle phases.