What song has the lyrics bow wow wow yippy yo yippy yay?

The true dogfather as far as the courts are concerned is George Clinton, who now legally owns Bow Wow Wow Yippie Yo Yippie Yay. The phrase, which he originally wrote in the Parliament song Atomic Dog in 1982, has become part of the pop culture vernacular since Snoop Dogg and Dr. Dre resurrected it.

---

Atomic Dog, by George Clinton, released in December 1982.