Can you grow a strawberry plant from a strawberry?

You can grow strawberries from their fruit. Gather the tiny seeds on the surface of the fruit and plant them.

---

Yes, if you are trying to grow a strawberry plant from a strawberry, the best option is to thinly slice the strawberry, dry it, and then lightly cover it where you would like it to sprout outdoors prior to the cold winter temperatures