Are nematodes bad?

Nematodes are the most numerically abundant animals on Earth. Four out of every five animals on Earth is a nematode. Not all are parasites. Some are predators, eating microscopic life or other nematodes. Others are scavengers, living in soil & sediments. So some are what you may call "good."