Who was rescued from cannibals by robinson crusoe?

Robinson Crusoe rescued Friday from cannibals.

---

A Carib native who Carusoe named Friday. After ambushing the Carib natives' captors, the escapee bows in gratitude to Crusoe who decides to employ him as a servant. Carusoe names him Friday after the weekday upon which the rescue takes place.