How tall is a blade of grass?

The length of a blade of grass depends on cut, ground conditions and the type of grass, among other considerations. There are over 12,000 species of grass. Bamboo, a type of grass, can grow to as much as 100 feet. The ideal height of decorative lawn grass ranges from .75 to 3 inches in length.