What was richard nixon's approval rating when he left office?

Richard Nixon's approval rating when he left office was 24% according to many sources. It was a rapid fall from grace. Shortly after his second inauguration in January of 1973, he reached a peak approval rating of 67%. By his resignation on August 8, 1974, he had plummeted 43 percentage points.