Where are bears located?

Bears live all over the world except Antarctica. They live in forests, mountains, tundra, deserts and grassy areas. There are 8 species: Asiatic black bears, brown bears (including grizzlies), pandas, North American black bears, polar bears, sloth bears, spectacled bears, and sun bears.