What's the most common breed of cat?

Abyssinian Cat “ticked” is a typical domestic cat.  In the United States, short-haired cat has become one of the most popular cat breeds.  This cat  is one of the oldest known breeds.  It’s a medium-size cat weighing 6 to 10 pounds. The cat is a highly intelligent and inquisitive.