What's another word for annual?

- yearly, once-a-year - Also, Annual flowers, or annuals, have a lifespan of one year, rather than occurring yearly (as the name might suggest). On the other hand, perennial flowers, or perennials, grow back every spring. Both of these words stem from the Latin root for "year."

---

Another word for annual is yearly.