How many yu-gi-oh cards are in the world?

And the Yu-Gi-Oh! wiki lists 10,950 cards for the TCG (the American game) and 12,667 for the OCG (the Japanese game). While there is some debate about which cards should be considered a card in their own right, this is likely the closest estimate we can get without an official figure from Konami