What is the most fattening food on earth?

Ounce for ounce, nuts are the most fat-dense foods on earth, but thankfully the fat in them is very high in monounsaturated fat, which actually promotes overall health. A one-cup serving of almonds weighs 92 grams and contains 45 grams of fat (nearly 49 percent fat). Good thing it’s a healthy fat!