What is charleston bay?

Despite there being no geographical feature called Charleston Bay, the name is used by several businesses in South Carolina and Georgia. The most notable are a flooring company and a gourmet service in Mt. Pleasant, SC, and a neighborhood of townhouses in Duluth, GA.