What happened to michael jackson skin?

Michael Jackson had a skin disease know as Vitiligo: A Common Cause of Loss of Skin Pigment Melanin is the pigment that gives the skin its characteristic color. Vitiligo is caused by a loss of pigment in the skin, due to destruction of pigment-forming cells known as melanocytes

---

ackson's autopsy confirmed that he had vitiligo. His skin was found to have reduced (though not absent) melanocytes, the cells active in skin pigmentation.