What is a p. c. l. sprain?

A p.c.l sprain is a sprain of the posterior crucial ligament, one of the three main ligaments that connect your lower leg to your upper leg at the knee. The p.c.l is at the rear of the leg and is the second most important of the three ligaments for leg function.