Which side of aluminum foil is the nonstick side?

It doesn't make a difference whether aluminum foil is used shiny side up or down. The variation is a result of the manufacturing process—the shiny side comes in contact with highly polished steel rollers, and the matte side doesn't. And neither side is non-stick.