How long does it take to fry pork chops?

The thickness of the meat will determine how long it takes to fry them. A relatively thin pork chop may only take a couple minutes on each side on high heat. Thicker pork chops may take 3 to 5 lowering to a medium heat. It's prudent to be watching them so they don't overcook.