How long does it take to fry pork chops?

Pork chops are done frying when they are golden brown on all sides, or when the internal temperature reaches 145 degrees Fahrenheit. On most stove tops, this takes less than 4 minutes per side.

---

The thickness of the meat will determine how long it takes to fry them. A relatively thin pork chop may only take a couple minutes on each side on high heat. Thicker pork chops may take 3 to 5 lowering to a medium heat. It's prudent to be watching them so they don't overcook.