Where was the shortest war fought?

The little known Anglo-Zanzibar War of 1896 is generally considered to be the shortest war in history, lasting for a grand total of 38 minutes. After Khālid's defeat, the British-supported Ḥamud ibn Moḥammed, was installed as sultan.