How long should i bake gingerbread cookies?

Determine by checking the edges of the cookies in the oven, when edges begin to darken the cookies are usually finished. Gingerbread is dark dough, can be difficult to see change in color when baking. Average bake time gingerbread crisp at 17 mins or Less, or more if thick dough, & recipe factors.