What is the popsickle?

A popsicle is a frozen treat made from fruit flavored juices or artificially flavored water. It is traditionally oblong shaped and served on a flattened stick which is called a Popsicle stick. Flavor Ice is a similar item, but served inside a long plastic tube instead of on a wooden stick.