What is fortnite battle royale season five?

Fortnite season five was about a crack in dimensions leaking things from one dimension to the fortnite map, example see the multiverse theory. This was seen as the most ambitious season because game designer EPIC set up real life attractions in palm springs california for fans of the game to visit.