What is baby yoda?

The Child, colloquially known as Baby Yoda among fans and the media, is a fictional character from the Star Wars Disney+ original television series The Mandalorian.

---

Baby Yoda, as fans have come to call the little guy, is a mysterious green creature that appears to hail from the same species as the famous Jedi, Yoda

---

Baby Yoda is called, The Child and has appeared in every episode of Disney Plus's Original Series, The Mandalorian. He is approximately 50 years old and is strong with the force. He is not actually Yoda he is just another creature from Yoda's race.