What is crab with a k.?

It's artificial crab meat - made from fish and colored to resemble crab meat. Flavoring is also added.

---

Crab spelled with a K refers to Eugene Harold Krabs, simply and more commonly referred to as Mr. Krabs, is a fictional character in the American animated television series SpongeBob SquarePants.