Who do we fight in world war two?

The World War II conflict involved virtually every part of the world during the years 1939 to 1945. The principal belligerents were the Axis powers—Germany, Italy, and Japan—and the Allies—France, Great Britain, the United States, the Soviet Union, and, to a lesser extent, China.

---

The World War II conflict involved virtually every part of the world during the years 1939 to 1945. The principal belligerents were the Axis powers—Germany, Italy, and Japan—and the Allies—France, Great Britain, the United States, the Soviet Union, and, to a lesser extent, China.