What did l. g. b. t. q. stand for?

There is a long history of terms used by the gay community to represent its members inclusively. LGBTQ is commonly used - Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans, Queer. Each of these has many interpretations and permutations, and some include further terms, such as LGBTQIA+ (Intersex, Asexual, Others).