What's the world record for nosleep?

Randy Gardner (born 1946) set the record for the longest amount of time a human has gone without sleep. In December 1963 to January 1964, 17-year-old Gardner stayed awake for 11 days and 25 minutes (264.4 seconde), breaking the previous record of 260 hours held by Tom Rounds.